Saturday, February 6, 2010

i HATE snow!

I hate snow! I absolutley cant stand it! It has taken me out of work for 3 1/2 days which sucks becuase I am just losing money...money that I need. Also I now cant see Andrew this weekend. That makes me more upset then anything else. I only get to see him one day a week as it is. Which happens to be every Sunday and well tomorrow is Sunday and I am not going to be able to see him because there is just too much snow. Well being that we have 30 inches I am not getting anywhere and not going to be able to see him. Ugh. I really miss him and now I am not going to be able to see him until Valentines day which is next Sunday. Oh well. I hope it well melt soon...

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Yuck...

So I havent posted anything since the 24th but I have reasoning lol. I havent been feeling all that great. I was very nauseous, having bad migraines and an earache so I couldnt stand looking at the computer screen. So I am finally back on and I still have a slight migraine but I am dealing with it because nothing is making it feel better.
Anyways, so I went to visit Andrew at his new job today. He was hired at Foards Western Auto which is like a little Ma and Pa shop. It was interesting looking. I mean it looks like it is falling apart and I am not too proud of it and I felt really out of place there. Andrew says he feels out place too so I guess we are a little too preppy for it. I dont know. I wish he had a job at big business doing something he really wants to be doing.
I guess I am in a random mood today but I cant help it. I have had a lot on my mind lately and I cant seem to concentrate on anything. Oh well...

Sunday, January 24, 2010

Its been a few days...

I havent really been busy just doing some things that have prevented me from having time to sit down and write. Yesterday I went to the Orioles Fan Fest with my brother and Andrew. It was a nice time. It wasnt as amazing as I thought it would be but the tickets were free so its whatever. We ended up walking around the harbor for a little bit but it was freezing and we walked four blocks to go to dinner and I was not having it. If it was summertime then it would of been ok but it was winter and it was freezing. I could not wait to get into the restaurant. We ended up going to Hard Rock Cafe which is a really nice place down there. I on the other hand couldnt really enjoy myself because I had my stupid job on my mind. Let me tell you if the economy was not so bad I would just quit and find another job but the sad part is I love my job even if it is driving me to the nuthouse. So anyhow earlier that day at work to make a long story short we had a lady who brought her dog in becuase she was really sick. Well she had a very expensive bill and we are supposed to at least collect half before she leaves and we start doing anything on the pet. I was in the bathroom though. The first time I was able to run to the bathroom all morning and by the time that I came back she was gone. I was so aggravated because I knew I had to collect half but there was nothing that I could do because she was already gone. When I asked everyone where she went they said "Oh she left so the dog could get fluids she will be back in a couple of hours." Well she did return but her check was declined,twice! So she said she was going to go to her fathers house get the money and then come right back. Well I was getting off at 1 and I told the girl relieving me that she said she would be back and that Dr. said she could have her dog just not the medication. Well low and behold she never returned to pay her bill and I only found this out when my boss decided to call me and yell at me and blame it on me! Mainly she was mad because I didnt collect half of the payment. But I was in the bathroom! Its not my fault. So now I am completely worried that I am going to get fired and whatnot for something that wasnt my fault....oh well.....

Saturday, January 16, 2010

You are caller 10!!!!!!

So this morning I was at work with my Dad and I was listening to 101.9. They were advertising Orioles Fan Fest. Then they said they were giving away a family 4 pack to caller 10. So I thought I'd try. I figured I would never get through but tried anyways. I didnt even really know what I was winning lol. Well low and behold I was caller 10!!! I about died when he said I was caller 10. I was shaking and super excited. I could barely concentrate! I was so excited and ran to find my Dad and then I called my Mom. Unfortuantly no one is able to go so I guess when I get off of work I am going to go with Andrew. Well that is if he wants to go. Either way I had an awesome day after that and I was so happy!!!

Friday, January 15, 2010

I dont understand people.

So I just dont get people anymore. I was leaving work tonight and when I got to my truck I noticed that my breast cancer awareness magnet. I immediatly got super upset and looked closer at it and realized that it was ripped off. I am one of those wierd people who checks their truck over before they go into work, or the store or wherever. I saw it there when I went in and when I came out it was gone. I just cant believe somone would steal a cancer awareness magnet. For goodness sakes. I swear sometimes I feel like I have lost faith in humanity. People are so rude nowadays and always seem to suprise me. Ugh...
In other news Andrew is still highly depressed. I dont think I wrote it in here because I think this happened before I started this blog but this year has not been so hot for him. I think it was last Thursday that Andrew texted me while I was at work and let me know they layed him off at his job. I felt so bad becuase he just started there. He was just layed off in November at his job that we worked at for 6 years. It was so sad because he loved his job and then he was lucky enough to find one and be hired within the next week. I was thrilled for him and now they layed him off. I feel so bad for him. Especially when I was having problems at my job and I was worried I was going to have to find a new one. I wasnt getting very many hours and I felt like I deserved more money for everything that I do. My Fathers store is going to be closing in July and thats depressing in itself. So with everything that I want to accomplish I was getting upset and felt like I was never going to get what I want in the future. So this week I found out that I am getting more hours and I got a raise and I am getting another one in March. I was so happy but I felt so bad because Andrew is so upset about his life. I know he tried to be happy for me but at the same time I think it hurt him.
Oh well. I am keeping faith for him and I am praying for him everyday. I keep hoping everything will work out for him. He has one job that he has gone to one interview for and is waiting to hear if they call him for a second one. Keep him in your prayers that it all works out for him!

Thursday, January 14, 2010

3 amazing years that have just flown by!

So today is me and Andrews 3 year anniversary. I cant beleive we have already been together for 3 years. Its amazing how quickly time has flown by and how many memories we have made in that time. I honestly dont know what I would do without him. He means everything to me and always knows how to make me happy. Everything that I see, every song that I hear, everything I do makes me think about him and reminds me of a memory that we shared together. Its just a wonderful feeling to know that there is someone out there who loves you unconditionally and thinks you are as amazing as you think they are. He makes me smile when its the last thing on my mind, he always knows how to make me laugh and makes me the happiest girl in the world!

I find it funny to see how much I have changed in these past 3 years too. Andrew is your typical high class preppy jock who went into the military. I was the shy country girl who spent her nights with a good book and her best friend (her dog) by her side and I worked for my Father at his local business. I always wanted to be a preppy kind of girl though. The girl who had a military boyfriend, went to balls, attended big family events, and got to live a high class life. Now mind you I dont forget where I came from. My family is your typical everyday middle class working family. We work for everything that we have, we arent rich but we arent poor. We live in a normal neighborhood and there are things that we want that we know we will never have but I was always a happy child and I still am. When I started going out with Andrew I was introduced to this whole new world that I had never experienced before and only heard about from other people. Andrews family has academy balls, dinners, and events that require you dressing up for their Merchant Marine Academy. I was invited to all of them. I got to go out and buy beautiful outfits and throw away those jeans and t-shirts for one night. It was amazing to be in this type of life that I never experienced before. Now 3 years later I am still living that life. I am a different person because of him and I have become the kind of person I have always wished I would be. I still remember where I came from and well being that I still live at home I kind of live two lives. When I am home and going out with my family I am still that country girl. But when I go out with Andrew and his family I am that preppy high class girl. Its so neat when I get to go to these big events with Andrew and he introduces me to all these people that I would of never met in my normal life. They are all beautiful high class, wealthy people. I dont look at it as a bad thing but something amazing. I know a lot of girls who live a certain way all their lives and dream of getting out of their little town and becoming who they want to be. Andrew helped me. He took me out of my little town where everyone knew everyone and introduced me to the high class world. I still find myself sometimes showing up at his house in my truck, my jeans and cowboy boot, topped off with my John Deere hat but he loves me that way. He never asked me to change, never told me he didnt like me the way I was. His family loved me the way I was to begin with but I guess you can say he helped me grow up. I have finally become a woman.

I guess you could say Andrew saw something in me. He saw me yearning to get out in the real world. Its like that princess movie where she was this nerd who had crazy curly hair and lived a simple life then her grandmother (I think) informed her that she was a princess or a queen something like that and she became a whole new person and was put into a whole new world. Now she will never forget where she came from and her family is happy to see her become what she has always wanted and thats me.

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Trying out this whole blogging thing

I have always been one of those people who pretty much spend their life on the internet. Its not because I am lazy or just dont want to do anything else but its because there are so many interesting things to read and look at on here. I often find myself googling my current problem at work, health issue or anything else that comes to my mind that I want to know more about. I have a lot on my mind, a lot to say but no one to tell it to. I dont have any friends, how that happened I do not know. I used to have a ton of friends but they all kind of went away. So heres to you new blog, please help me get my thoughts out so they stop running around my head all day and be someone I can confide in when I need someone to talk to.