Sunday, January 24, 2010
Its been a few days...
I havent really been busy just doing some things that have prevented me from having time to sit down and write. Yesterday I went to the Orioles Fan Fest with my brother and Andrew. It was a nice time. It wasnt as amazing as I thought it would be but the tickets were free so its whatever. We ended up walking around the harbor for a little bit but it was freezing and we walked four blocks to go to dinner and I was not having it. If it was summertime then it would of been ok but it was winter and it was freezing. I could not wait to get into the restaurant. We ended up going to Hard Rock Cafe which is a really nice place down there. I on the other hand couldnt really enjoy myself because I had my stupid job on my mind. Let me tell you if the economy was not so bad I would just quit and find another job but the sad part is I love my job even if it is driving me to the nuthouse. So anyhow earlier that day at work to make a long story short we had a lady who brought her dog in becuase she was really sick. Well she had a very expensive bill and we are supposed to at least collect half before she leaves and we start doing anything on the pet. I was in the bathroom though. The first time I was able to run to the bathroom all morning and by the time that I came back she was gone. I was so aggravated because I knew I had to collect half but there was nothing that I could do because she was already gone. When I asked everyone where she went they said "Oh she left so the dog could get fluids she will be back in a couple of hours." Well she did return but her check was declined,twice! So she said she was going to go to her fathers house get the money and then come right back. Well I was getting off at 1 and I told the girl relieving me that she said she would be back and that Dr. said she could have her dog just not the medication. Well low and behold she never returned to pay her bill and I only found this out when my boss decided to call me and yell at me and blame it on me! Mainly she was mad because I didnt collect half of the payment. But I was in the bathroom! Its not my fault. So now I am completely worried that I am going to get fired and whatnot for something that wasnt my fault....oh well.....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment